Browser not supported

You are using an old browser that we do not support anymore. Please consider using a modern web browser such as Microsoft Edge, Google Chrome or Firefox for the best website experience.
ACO Passavant Detego

The complete range for tunnels

Tunnels are where ACO Group offers complete drainage and cover solutions from a single source. While ACO Civil Engineering offers complete systems for tunnel drainage, ACO Passavant Detego specialises in custom-made cable duct covers according to the project-specific requirements within tunnel structures.


The most important specific requirement for cable duct covers in tunnels is fire protection. In the event of a tunnel fire, the functional safety of the cables underneath must be guaranteed for 90 minutes, i.e. a fire protection classification of EI90. These cable duct covers must also be impervious to water and suitable for traffic - the load class is at least B125/EN124, and higher if they are intended to be driven over.

Optimal manhole covers in tunnels

We offer various types of cable duct covers using the combination of stainless steel WS 1.4571 and concrete to meet these tunnel-specific requirements. Which of these is used depends in turn on the required clear widths and the space available in the installation area as well as the required load class. You can choose from a variety of operating systems. All cover types have been tested by the MPA Dresden for fire protection properties EI90 in accordance with DIN EN 1363-1:2012-10.

System provider for tunnel covers of all kinds

We are also the right partner for covers without fire protection requirements. These include, among others, covers and hatches

  • for exits from escape tunnels
  • for longitudinal drainage, e.g. made of cast iron or composite construction
  • for transversal arch drainages
  • for inspection hatches and cable ducts without fire protection requirements

We are happy to meet special requirements, e.g. for impermeability, with our custom-made products. The number of units is irrelevant. From one-off production to small series, you can receive your perfect covers in any quantity, whether for new constructions or the refurbishment of individual manhole covers.

Our service as a system provider also includes the installation and maintenance of your covers on request.

Request tunnel covers now!

Browser nicht unterstützt

Sie verwenden einen alten Browser, den wir nicht mehr unterstützen. Bitte verwenden Sie einen modernen Browser wie Microsoft Edge, Google Chrome oder Firefox für eine optimale Webseitenbedienung.
ACO Passavant Detego

Für Tunnel das volle Programm

Tunnel sind die Baustelle, in der die ACO Gruppe Ihnen in den Bereichen Entwässerung und Abdeckungen Komplettlösungen aus einer Hand bietet. Während ACO Tiefbau Komplettsysteme zur Tunnelentwässerung führt, sind maßgeschneiderte Kabelschachtabdeckungen nach projektspezifischen Anforderungen in Tunnelbauwerken unser Spezialgebiet bei ACO Passavant Detego.


Die wichtigste spezifische Anforderung an Kabelschachtabdeckungen in Tunneln ist der Brandschutz. Im Falle eines Tunnelbrands ist die Funktionssicherheit der darunter liegenden Kabel für 90 Minuten, also Brandschutz der Klassifizierung EI90, zu gewährleisten. Außerdem müssen diese Kabelschachtabdeckungen tagwasserdicht und befahrbar sein – die Belastungsklasse ist mindestens B125/EN124, bei planmäßiger Befahrbarkeit höher.

Optimale Schachtabdeckungen in Tunneln

Für diese tunnelspezifischen Anforderungen bieten wir verschiedene Typen von Kabelschachtabdeckungen mit der Werkstoffkombination Edelstahl WS 1.4571 und Beton an. Welche davon zum Einsatz kommt, hängt wiederum von den geforderten lichten Weiten und dem zur Verfügung stehenden Platz im Einbaubereich sowie der geforderten Belastungsklasse ab. Dabei haben Sie die Wahl aus verschiedenen Bedienungssystemen. Bei allen Abdeckungstypen ist die Brandschutzeigenschaft EI90 gemäß DIN EN 1363-1:2012-10 durch die MPA Dresden getestet.

Systemanbieter für Tunnelabdeckungen aller Art

Auch für Abdeckungen ohne Brandschutzanforderungen sind wir Ihr Partner. Dazu gehören u. a. Abdeckungen und Klappen

  • für Ausgänge von Fluchttunneln
  • für die Längsentwässerung, z. B. aus Guss oder in Verbundbauweise
  • für Ulmendrainagen
  • für Revisionszugänge und Kabelschächte ohne Brandschutzanforderung

Besondere Anforderungen z. B. an die Dichtigkeit erfüllen wir mit unseren individuell gefertigten Produkten gern. Stückzahlen spielen dabei keine Rolle. Von Einzelanfertigung bis Kleinserie erhalten Sie Ihre optimalen Abdeckungen in jeder Menge, ob bei Neubau oder Sanierung einzelner Schachtabdeckungen.

Zu unserem Service als Systemanbieter gehören darüber hinaus auf Wunsch der Einbau und die Wartung Ihrer Abdeckungen.

Jetzt Tunnelabdeckungen anfragen!