Browser not supported

You are using an old browser that we do not support anymore. Please consider using a modern web browser such as Microsoft Edge, Google Chrome or Firefox for the best website experience.
ACO Passavant Detego

The roots of the ACO Group go back a long way

The family-owned company based in Rendsburg/Büdelsdorf was founded in 1946 on the site of the "Carlshütte" iron foundry, the first industrial enterprise in Schleswig-Holstein. Building on this tradition, the innovative strength of the ACO Group consists of intensive development and research and expertise in the processing of polymer concrete, plastic, cast iron, stainless steel and reinforced concrete. This is how ACO has become the world market leader in drainage technology.

When Hans-Julius Ahlmann joined his uncle Severin Ahlmann's company in 1981, he had a big goal already in mind. ACO was destined to become an international company. The foundation for this had already been laid in the 1970s: the introduction of the innovative polymer concrete material and the polymer concrete line drainage system ACO DRAIN®, which marked the start of the company's internationalisation. It was largely driven forward by Hans-Julius Ahlmann, Severin Ahlmann's nephew, who successively took over the management of the family business at the beginning of the 1980s.

ACO is and remains a family business. The present and future of the ACO Group are represented by Hans-Julius Ahlmann and his son Iver, who officially joined the management of ACO Ahlmann SE & Co. KG as managing partner in 2012. Both Iver Ahlmann and Hans-Julius Ahlmann have their sights set on the future. Since 2012, father and son have jointly assumed responsibility for the family business as managing partners - with a clear mission: protecting people from water and protecting water from people.

Water, life and culture belong together: The cultural commitment of the Ahlmann family at the ACO headquarters in Schleswig-Holstein is reflected above all in the creation of spaces dedicated to the international art and culture scene. The annual NordArt, for example, is held in Rendsburg/ Büdelsdorf on the Kiel Canal on the grounds of the former Carlshütte iron foundry. It is Northern Europe's largest exhibition of contemporary art and is presented anew each year. The Carlshütte has a historical connection to ACO and, as an venue, has charisma that extends far beyond Schleswig- Holstein. The Orchestra Academy of the Schleswig-Holstein Music Festival has also found its new home there.

ACO system solutions inspire customers all over the world. Since ACO sees the challenges through the eyes of its customers, it can create solutions that are both technically and visually inspiring and that meet modern design requirements. The basis for this is the extensive and customised ACO product range, which we can be combined within the ACO system chain to create comprehensive drainage solutions.

Further information on the ACO system chain:

Browser nicht unterstützt

Sie verwenden einen alten Browser, den wir nicht mehr unterstützen. Bitte verwenden Sie einen modernen Browser wie Microsoft Edge, Google Chrome oder Firefox für eine optimale Webseitenbedienung.
ACO Passavant Detego

Die Wurzeln der ACO Gruppe reichen weit zurück

Das Familienunternehmen mit Stammsitz in Rendsburg/Büdelsdorf wurde 1946 auf dem Gelände der Eisengießerei „Carlshütte“ gegründet, des ersten Industrieunternehmens in Schleswig-Holstein. An diese Tradition anknüpfend, besteht die Innovationskraft der ACO Gruppe aus intensiver Entwicklung und Forschung und der Kompetenz in der Verarbeitung von Polymerbeton, Kunststoff, Gusseisen, Edelstahl und Stahlbeton. So hat sich ACO zum Weltmarktführer im Bereich der Entwässerungstechnologie entwickelt.

Als Hans-Julius Ahlmann 1981 in die Firma seines Onkels Severin Ahlmann einstieg, hatte er bereits ein großes Ziel vor Augen. ACO sollte internationales Unternehmen werden. In den 70er Jahren war dafür bereits die Grundlage gelegt worden: die Einführung des innovativen Werkstoffs Polymerbeton und der Polymerbeton-Linienentwässerung ACO DRAIN®, die den Start der Internationalisierung bedeutete. Maßgeblich vorangetrieben wurde sie durch Hans-Julius Ahlmann, Severin Ahlmanns Neffen, der mit Beginn der 80er sukzessive die Führung des Familienunternehmens übernahm.

ACO ist und bleibt ein Familienunternehmen. Gegenwart und Zukunft der ACO Gruppe repräsentieren Hans-Julius Ahlmann und sein Sohn Iver, der 2012 als geschäftsführender Gesellschafter offiziell in die Geschäftsführung der ACO Ahlmann SE & Co. KG eingetreten ist. Beide haben den Blick in die Zukunft gerichtet, Iver Ahlmann und Hans-Julius Ahlmann. Seit 2012 übernehmen Vater und Sohn gemeinsam als geschäftsführende Gesellschafter die Verantwortung für das Familienunternehmen - mit einer klaren Mission: der Schutz des Menschen vor dem Wasser und der Schutz des Wassers vor dem Menschen.

Wasser, Leben und Kultur gehören zusammen: Das kulturelle Engagement der Familie Ahlmann am ACO Hauptsitz in Schleswig -Holstein zeigt sich vor allem in der Schaffung von Raum für die internationale Kunst- und Kulturszene. So findet in Rendsburg/ Büdelsdorf am Nord-Ostsee Kanal jährlich die NordArt, als Nordeuropas größte, jährlich neu inszenierte Ausstellung zeitgenössischer Kunst, auf dem Gelände der ehemaligen Eisengießerei Carlshütte statt. Die Carlshütte steht in einem historischen Bezug zu ACO und hat als Veranstaltungsort Strahlkraft weit über Schleswig-Holstein hinaus. Auch die Orchesterakademie des Schleswig-Holstein Musik Festivals hat dort ihre neue Heimat bekommen.

Die ACO Systemlösungen begeistern Kunden in der ganzen Welt. Weil ACO die Herausforderungen mit den Augen der Kunden sieht, entstehen Lösungen, die sowohl technisch als auch optisch begeistern und modernen Designansprüchen entsprechen. Die Basis dafür bildet das breite und individuell zugeschnittene ACO Produktsortiment, das wir innerhalb der ACO Systemkette zu umfassenden Entwässerungslösungen kombinieren werden kann.

Weitere Informationen zur ACO Systemkette: