Browser not supported

You are using an old browser that we do not support anymore. Please consider using a modern web browser such as Microsoft Edge, Google Chrome or Firefox for the best website experience.
ACO Passavant Detego

In Karlsruhe, the large-scale restructuring of the inner-city traffic is known as the “Combination solution”. This involves moving key tram lines underground to make the city centre quieter, safer for pedestrians and both more attractive and accessible for visitors.

This required the construction of new underground railway stations, which had to be equipped with smoke extraction dampers. A mammoth project for the city and a mammoth project for ACO Passavant Detego. We did it!

Large smoke extraction dampers.

The quantity of floor access hatches alone was quite large for the Karlsruhe combination solution project: 17 smoke extraction dampers and, in addition, three entry and exit openings or assembly openings for the smoke extraction technology.

The dimensions of the individual hatches were also large. The largest installation cover required a clear width of 2.8 x 5.2 metres. Two variants were planned for the smoke extraction dampers, one with a clear width of 1.9 x 1.9 metres and one with a clear width of 2.4 x 2.4 metres, depending on the type of ventilation in use.

The total of 20 manhole covers were to be installed at various locations, including market squares and green strips located between traffic areas.

Everything hand in hand.

At ACO Passavant Detego, we can also draw on our extensive experience as Europe's market leader in customised manhole covers, in many cases involving large-scale projects with several construction sites. This includes the development and construction of the right manhole cover for the right purpose in the right place and its installation. As a system provider, the installation at the Karlsruhe combination solution was part of the contract.

Between mid-2019 and March 2020, all 20 floor access hatches were designed, delivered and installed by our in-house teams on schedule.

All smoke control dampers open hydraulically within 40 to 45 seconds. The floor access hatches in the pedestrian areas are flush with the ground, the covers between the roadways are installed on concrete upstands.

The insertion and removal openings are additionally equipped with inspection openings for quick access by specialist personnel.

Make way!

All of the new stations of the underground railway network were put into operation as planned. A success for all involved, for which we are proud to have played our part!

An important aim of the combination solution is to facilitate reduced traffic and promote leisurely shopping and strolling through Karlsruhe's city centre. Naturally, covers should not be too obtrusive. The covers are therefore paved with the surface of their surroundings.

The floor-level hatches can all be driven over by lorries. To prevent drivers from blocking the floor access hatches, however, some smoke extraction dampers are surrounded by chairs that are firmly bolted in place. Seating, reliable function, chic appearance - killing several birds with one stone!

Twice a year, our expert teams check and service the manhole covers to ensure they function safely - another benefit of our comprehensive service package for our customers. When should we combine the perfect solution for you?

Browser nicht unterstützt

Sie verwenden einen alten Browser, den wir nicht mehr unterstützen. Bitte verwenden Sie einen modernen Browser wie Microsoft Edge, Google Chrome oder Firefox für eine optimale Webseitenbedienung.
ACO Passavant Detego


Als „Kombilösung“ ist in Karlsruhe die großangelegte Umstrukturierung des innerstädtischen Verkehrs bekannt. Dabei werden wichtige Linien der Straßenbahn unter die Erde verlegt, um die Innenstadt ruhiger, für Fußgänger sicherer und für Besucher sowohl attraktiver als auch besser erreichbar zu machen.

Dafür entstanden neue unterirdische Bahnstationen, die mit Entrauchungsklappen ausgestattet werden mussten. Ein Mammutprojekt für die Stadt und ein Mammutprojekt für ACO Passavant Detego. Wir haben es gestemmt!

Große Entrauchungsklappen.

Schon die Menge an Bodenklappen war beim Projekt Kombilösung Karlsruhe eine große Nummer: 17 Entrauchungsklappen und außerdem noch drei Ein- und Ausbringöffnungen bzw. Montageöffnungen für die Entrauchungstechnik.

Auch die Dimensionen der einzelnen Klappen waren groß. Die größte Montageabdeckung erforderte eine lichte Weite von 2,8 x 5,2 Metern. Für die Entrauchungsklappen waren zwei Varianten geplant, je Art der Ventilation darunter mit 1,9 x 1,9 und mit 2,4 x 2,4 Metern lichter Weite.

Die insgesamt 20 Schachtabdeckungen sollten an verschiedenen Standorten eingebaut werden, u. a. auf Marktplätzen und in Grünstreifen, die sich zwischen Verkehrsflächen befinden.

Alles Hand in Hand.

Auch bei Großprojekten mit mehreren Baustellen schöpfen wir bei ACO Passavant Detego aus der großen Erfahrung, die wir als Europas Marktführer im Bereich individueller Schachtabdeckungen in vielen Fällen sammeln konnten. Dazu gehören nicht nur Entwicklung und Konstruktion der richtigen Schachtabdeckung für den richtigen Zweck am richtigen Ort, sondern auch ihr Einbau. Als Systemanbieter war der Einbau bei der Kombilösung Karlsruhe Teil des Auftrags.

In der Zeit von Mitte 2019 bis März 2020 wurden alle 20 Bodenklappen termingerecht konstruiert, geliefert und durch unsere eigenen Teams eingebaut.

Alle Entrauchungsklappen öffnen hydraulisch innerhalb von 40 bis 45 Sekunden. Die Bodenklappen in den Fußgängerbereichen sind bündig mit dem Boden, die Abdeckungen zwischen den Fahrbahnen auf Betonaufkantungen installiert.

Die Ein- und Ausbringöffnungen sind zusätzlich mit Revisionsöffnungen für den schnellen Zugang durch Fachpersonal ausgestattet.

Bahn frei!

Alle neuen Stationen des unterirdischen Bahnnetzes gingen wie geplant in Betrieb. Ein Erfolg für alle Beteiligten, und wir sind stolz, unseren Teil dazu beigetragen zu haben!

Ein wichtiges Ziel der Kombilösung ist es, in der Karlsruher Innenstadt verkehrsberuhigtes und entspanntes Shopping und Flanieren zu ermöglichen. Da sollten einem natürlich Abdeckungen nicht allzu aufdringlich ins Auge springen. Entsprechend sind die Deckel mit dem Belag ihrer Umgebung ausgepflastert.

Die bodenebenen Klappen sind alle Lkw-befahrbar. Damit jedoch kein „Falschparker“ die Bodenklappen blockieren kann, sind einige Entrauchungsklappen mit Stühlen umgeben, die fest verschraubt sind. Sitzgelegenheit, sichere Funktion, schicke Optik – mehrere Fliegen mit einer Klappe geschlagen!

Zweimal jährlich prüfen und warten unsere Expertenteams die sichere Funktion der Schachtabdeckungen – ein weiterer Vorteil unseres Full-Service-Angebots für unsere Kunden. Wann dürfen wir die richtige Lösung für Sie kombinieren?